top of page
  • BYU Internship Team

Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award

The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award has been called the highest level of national recognition that a U.S. organization can receive for excellent performance. This award is given by the President of the United States and is administered by the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is managed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce).The award focuses on outcomes in the following five areas: product and process, customer, workforce, leadership and governance, financial and market. This award is an all encompassing marker of organizational effectiveness. This award mainly corresponds to the profit row of the Matrix. However, the people and planet rows will be partly represented, because excellence in these rows will contribute to excellence in the profit row.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page